WILDMOSER/KOCH & PARTNER advises VIVATIS in acquisition of FRISCH & FROST

Supported by WILDMOSER/KOCH & PARTNER the VIVATIS food group, an affiliate of Raiffeisenlandesbank Oberösterreich, further develops its involvement in the convenience sector and buys the deep-freeze specialist Frisch & Frost (100 %), previously owned by the US-Dutch foodstuff giant Lamb Weston Meijer (75 %) and Raiffeisen Ware Austria (25 %).

 

Under the brand names “Toni Kaiser” and “Bauernland”, Frisch & Frost produces and distributes sweet and piquant deep-frozen convenience products and generated a turnover of approximately 36.2 million Euro in the past financial year, especially in the DACH-region.

 

The signing took place on 3 October 2017. The purchase price was contractually agreed to be kept confidential. The transaction is yet subject to approval by the Austrian Federal Competition Authority.

 

The M&A-team of WILDMOSER/KOCH & PARNER, consisting of Beate Anzinger (Partner), Andreas Schorn (Partner), and Michael Höllerer (Associate), provided comprehensive legal advice in all legal matters to VIVATIS throughout the transaction.

 

Press Release, 11.10.2017

WILDMOSER/KOCH & PARTNER begleitet VIVATIS beim Kauf von FRISCH & FROST

Unter der Begleitung von WILDMOSER/KOCH & PARTNER baut die VIVATIS, der Lebensmittelkonzern der Raiffeisenlandesbank Oberösterreich, ihren Convenience-Bereich weiter aus und kauft den Tiefkühlspezialisten Frisch & Frost (100 %), der bisher im Eigentum des US-niederländischen Lebensmittelkonzerns Lamb Weston Meijer (75 %) und der Raiffeisen Ware Austria (25 %) stand.

 

Frisch & Frost produziert und vertreibt insbesondere unter den Marken „Toni Kaiser“ und „Bauernland“ süße und pikante Tiefkühl-Convenience-Produkte und setzte im abgelaufenen Geschäftsjahr rund 36,2 Millionen Euro vor allem in der DACH-Region um.

 

Am 3. Oktober 2017 fand das Signing statt. Über den Kaufpreis wurde Stillschweigen vereinbart. Die Transaktion steht noch unter dem Vorbehalt der Zustimmung durch die Bundeswettbewerbsbehörde.

 

Das M&A-Team von WILDMOSER/KOCH & PARTNER bestehend aus Beate Anzinger (Partnerin), Andreas Schorn (Partner) und Michael Höllerer (Associate) zeichnete für die umfassende rechtliche Begleitung der Transaktion auf Seiten von VIVATIS verantwortlich.

 

Pressemitteilung vom 11.10.2017