production line Isoroc (credit: Alexander Maculan)
Felix Michael Klement, WILDMOSER/KOCH & PARTNER
navigate_before
navigate_next

WILDMOSER/KOCH & PARTNER advises ISOROC on French-austrian M&A transaction

Supported by WILDMOSER/KOCH & PARTNER ISOROC Holding sold a 90 % stake in the Polish company ISOROC Polska specializing in the production of eco-friendly insulation materials to Saint-Gobain. The signing took place on November 24, 2017.

 

ISOROC Holding and Saint-Gobain had already had business contacts for years. For example, ISOROC Holding sold its stake in one of the largest Russian stone wool plants to Saint-Gobain.

 

Mineral wool offers particularly impressive heat and sound insulation characteristics. Furthermore mineral wool is appreciated for its fire-protection properties, which have acutely come back into focus of the building industry in the aftermath of a crisis such as the façade fire of the Grenfell Tower in London.

 

The resulting price and market dynamics required exceptional responsiveness and flexibility of the law firms involved in the particular case.

 

Represented by Alexander Maculan, the ISOROC Holding AG was supported by Felix Michael Klement (Partner), Max Rammerstorfer (Associate) and Vojtech Joza (Legal Assistant), who provided comprehensive legal advice in all legal matters throughout the transaction. Furthermore Agnieska Pokora from the law firm Marciniuk & Partner in Warsaw – which belongs to WILDMOSER/KOCH & Partners’ international network – supported the transaction.

 

Wolf Theiss advised Saint-Gobain on this acquisition.

 

Joint Press Release from WILDMOSER/KOCH & PARTNER and Wolf Theiss

Produktionslinie Isoroc (credit: Alexander Maculan)
Felix Michael Klement, WILDMOSER/KOCH & PARTNER
navigate_before
navigate_next

WILDMOSER/KOCH & PARTNER berät ISOROC bei französisch-österreichischer Unternehmenstransaktion

Unter der Begleitung von WILDMOSER/KOCH & PARTNER verkaufte ISOROC Holding 90 % Anteile an dem auf ökologoische Dämmstoffe spezialisierte Unternehmen ISOROC Polska an Saint-Gobain. Das Signing fand am 24. November 2017 statt.

 

ISOROC Holding sowie Saint Gobain standen bereits seit Jahren in Geschäftskontakt – so veräußerte ISOROC Holding in den vergangenen ihre Anteile an einer der größten russischen Steinwolleanlagen an Saint Gobain.

 

Steinwolle zeichnet sich als Isolationsmaterial durch besonders gute Wärme- und Schalldämmeigenschaften aus. Darüber hinaus wird vor allem die Brandschutzeigenschaft von Steinwolle geschätzt, welche durch Katastrophen wie zuletzt dem Fassadenbrand des Grenfell Towers in London wieder akut in den Fokus der Bauindustrie rückte.

 

Die daraus resultierende Markt- und Preisdynamik erforderte im konkreten Fall besondere Reaktionsgeschwindigkeit und Flexibilität der involvierten Anwaltskanzleien.

 

Die von DI Dr. Alexander Maculan geführte ISOROC Gruppe wurde bei dieser Transaktion von Felix Michael Klement (Partner), Max Rammerstorfer (Associate) und Vojtech Joza (Legal Assistent) umfassend betreut. Zudem begleitete Agnieska Pokora von der Kanzlei Maciniuk & Partner, Warschau, die zum internationalen Netzwerk von WILDMOSER/KOCH & PARTNER zählt, die Transaktion.

 

Saint-Gobain wurde bei dieser Transaktion von Wolf Theiss vertreten.

 

Gemeinsame Pressemitteilung von Wildmoser/Koch & Partner und Wolf Theiss