WILDMOSER/KOCH & PARTNER and GSK STOCKMANN advise KEBA in acquisition of LTI Motion and Heinz Fiege

Linz/Heidelberg, 9 January 2019 – Supported by WILDMOSER/KOCH & PARTNER and GSK STOCKMANN Austrian automation specialist KEBA acquires German LTI Motion, the technologically leading provider of servo drive technology. KEBA thus becomes a total solution provider in the field of industrial automation.

 

The international automation specialist KEBA AG, headquartered in Linz, Austria, acquires all shares in LTI Motion GmbH and Heinz Fiege GmbH, headquartered in Lahnau and Röllbach, Germany, previously owned by Körber AG, headquartered in Hamburg, Germany. LTI Motion and Heinz Fiege are technologically leading providers of drive solutions and spindle technology. With this acquisition, KEBA strengthens its position in industrial automation.

 

Founded in 1971, LTI Motion has been part of the international technology group Körber since 2013. With several locations in Europe and one location in China, LTI Motion is one of the specialist suppliers of drive solutions for demanding customers in the mechanical engineering industry. Heinz Fiege is a specialist for application-related spindle technology. For some years there has been a close cooperation between KEBA and LTI Motion in the field of automation solutions. The bundling of know-how as well as the decades of experience and the innovative strength of KEBA, LTI Motion and Heinz Fiege offers a unique market opportunity for both companies. There will not only be synergies in technology and in the product kit, but also in sales. With this acquisition, KEBA is rapidly and significantly expanding its market position in industrial automation. Through this acquisition the KEBA Group is growing from 1200 to more than 1700 employees.

 

On November 15, 2018, the signing took place in Hamburg, Germany. Initially, the transaction was subject to approval by the Austrian Federal Competition Authority. After this was granted on 18 December 2018, the closing took place on 20 December 2018 in Hamburg, Germany. The parties to the transaction have agreed not to disclose any information on the purchase price.

 

 

The M & A team of WILDMOSER/KOCH & PARTNER consisting of Gerhard Rothner (Partner), Andreas Schorn (Partner), Elisabeth Huber (Partner), Michael Höllerer (Attorney at Law), Moritz Radler (Attorney at Law) and Franz Raffaseder (Associate) provided comprehensive legal advice in all legal matters to KEBA throughout the transaction.

 

GSK Stockmann carried out the legal due diligence in Germany and supported the SPA design. For the legal due diligence of LTI subsidiaries in Italy, Switzerland and China, GSK included the law firms Portolano Cavallo, Ruoss Vögele and Zhong Lun. The GSK team consisted of Dr. Jens Uwe Rügenhagen (Corporate / Lead), Dr. Philipp Kuhn (Labor Law), Dr. Andreas Grammling (Corporate), Anja Schröder (Corporate / Labor Law), Matthias Kaiser (Labor Law, all Heidelberg), Christian Kullick (Public Law, Munich), Dr. Martin Hossenfelder, Luisa Pflug (both IP / IT Berlin), Rebecca Comtesse (Finance, Frankfurt), Wolfgang Jegodka (Antitrust, Berlin).

Portolano Cavallo: Manuela Cavallo (lead), Daniel Joseph Giuliano, Ginevra Sforza (all Rome).

Ruoss Vögele: Dr. Emanuel Schiwow (Zurich).

Zhong Lun: Rachel Li, Grace Zhao (both Beijing).

 

About WILDMOSER/KOCH & PARTNER:

The law firm WILDMOSER/KOCH & PARTNER, founded in 1893, is one of the leading Austrian law firms in the field of commercial law with locations in Linz and Vienna as well as an established network of international partner law firms abroad. The law firm mainly serves national and international industrial and commercial enterprises as well as credit institutions in all questions of business law.

 

About GSK STOCKMANN:

GSK Stockmann is one of the leading independent commercial law firms in Germany and Luxembourg in the areas of Real Estate, Corporate, Banking / Finance and Projects & Public Sector. More than 180 lawyers and tax consultants advise German and international clients at its locations in Berlin, Frankfurt am Main, Hamburg, Heidelberg, Munich and Luxembourg. GSK focuses on managing transactions and projects and works closely with a select group of respected partner law firms abroad.

WILDMOSER/KOCH & PARTNER und GSK STOCKMANN begleiten KEBA beim Kauf von LTI Motion und Heinz Fiege

Linz/Heidelberg, 09.01.2019 – Unter der Begleitung von WILDMOSER/KOCH & PARTNER und GSK STOCKMANN übernimmt der österreichische Automationsspezialist KEBA mit der deutschen LTI Motion den technologisch führenden Anbieter von Servo-Antriebstechnik. KEBA wird damit zum Gesamtlösungsanbieter im Bereich der Industrieautomation.

 

Der international tätige Automationsspezialist KEBA AG mit Sitz in Linz, Österreich, übernimmt sämtliche Anteile an LTI Motion GmbH sowie Heinz Fiege GmbH mit Sitz in Lahnau und Röllbach, Deutschland, die bisher im Eigentum der Körber AG mit Sitz in Hamburg, Deutschland standen. LTI Motion und Heinz Fiege sind technologisch führende Anbieter für Antriebslösungen und Spindeltechnik. Mit dieser Akquisition stärkt KEBA ihre Position in der Industrieautomation.

 

Gegründet 1971 war LTI Motion seit 2013 Teil des internationalen Technologiekonzerns Körber. Mit mehreren Standorten in Europa und einem Standort in China zählt LTI Motion zu den spezialisierten Anbietern von Antriebslösungen für Kunden anspruchsvoller Branchen im Maschinenbau. Heinz Fiege ist ein Spezialist für anwendungsbezogene Spindeltechnik. Bereits seit einigen Jahren besteht zwischen KEBA und LTI Motion eine enge Kooperation im Bereich der Automationslösungen. Die Bündelung von Know-how sowie der jahrzehntelangen Erfahrung und der Innovationsstärke von KEBA, LTI Motion und Heinz Fiege bietet eine einmalige Marktchance für beide Unternehmen. Synergien wird es nicht nur in der Technologie und im Produktbaukasten geben, sondern auch im Vertrieb. KEBA setzt mit dieser Akquisition ihren Wachstumskurs zügig fort und baut ihre Marktposition in der Industrieautomation damit deutlich aus. Die KEBA Gruppe wächst durch die Übernahme von 1200 auf über 1700 Mitarbeiter.

 

Am 15. November 2018 fand das Signing in Hamburg, Deutschland statt. Die Transaktion stand zunächst noch unter dem Vorbehalt der Zustimmung durch die

österreichische Bundeswettbewerbsbehörde. Nachdem diese zum 18. Dezember 2018 erteilt worden war, fand sodann am 20.12.2018 das Closing in Hamburg, Deutschland statt. Über den Kaufpreis wurde Stillschweigen vereinbart.

 

Das M&A-Team von WILDMOSER/KOCH & PARTNER bestehend aus Gerhard Rothner (Partner), Andreas Schorn (Partner), Elisabeth Huber (Partnerin), Michael Höllerer (Rechtsanwalt), Moritz Radler (Rechtsanwalt) und Franz Raffaseder (Associate) zeichnete für die umfassende rechtliche Begleitung der Transaktion auf Seiten von KEBA verantwortlich.

 

GSK Stockmann hat die Legal Due Diligence in Deutschland durchgeführt und bei der SPA-Gestaltung unterstützt. Für die Legal Due Diligence von LTI-Tochtergesellschaften in Italien, der Schweiz und China hat GSK die Kanzleien Portolano Cavallo, Ruoss Vögele und Zhong Lun mit einbezogen. Das GSK Team bestand aus Dr. Jens Uwe Rügenhagen (Corporate/Federführung), Dr. Philipp Kuhn (Arbeitsrecht), Dr. Andreas Grammling (Corporate), Anja Schröder (Corporate/Arbeitsrecht), Matthias Kaiser (Arbeitsrecht, alle Heidelberg), Christian Kullick (öffentliches Recht, München), Dr. Martin Hossenfelder, Luisa Pflug (beide IP/IT Berlin), Rebecca Comtesse (Finance, Frankfurt), Wolfgang Jegodka (Kartellrecht, Berlin).

Portolano Cavallo: Manuela Cavallo (Federführung), Daniel Joseph Giuliano, Ginevra Sforza (alle Rom).

Ruoss Vögele: Dr. Emanuel Schiwow (Zürich).

Zhong Lun: Rachel Li, Grace Zhao (beide Peking).

 

Über WILDMOSER/KOCH & PARTNER:

Die bereits im Jahre 1893 gegründete Rechtsanwaltskanzlei WILDMOSER/KOCH & PARTNER gehört zu den führenden österreichischen Anwaltssozietäten im Bereich Wirtschaftsrecht mit Standorten in Linz und Wien sowie einem etablierten Netzwerk aus internationalen Partnerkanzleien im Ausland. Die Sozietät betreut vorwiegend nationale und internationale Industrie- und Handelsunternehmen sowie Kreditinstitute in sämtlichen Fragen des Wirtschaftsrechts.

 

Über GSK STOCKMANN:

GSK Stockmann ist eine der führenden unabhängigen Wirtschaftskanzleien in Deutschland und Luxemburg in den Bereichen Real Estate, Corporate, Banking/Finance und Projects & Public Sector. Über 180 Rechtsanwälte und Steuerberater beraten an den Standorten Berlin, Frankfurt am Main, Hamburg, Heidelberg, München und Luxemburg deutsche und internationale Mandanten. GSK konzentriert sich auf die Betreuung von Transaktionen und Projekten und arbeitet eng mit einem ausgewählten Kreis angesehener Partnerkanzleien im Ausland zusammen.